How To Explore Kink When Partner Isn’t Interested?

ShyToKink

Posted

I’m new to BDSM and want to explore this new world but my partner isn’t interested like I am.  I have a feeling that I would be a sub, not sure how to start dipping my toe into this pool. Ideas? Suggestions?

Posted
If you brand new I would suggest that you make some friends on here so your knowledge can be expand abit and even attend a couple of local munch near you, build a understanding of exactly what your interested in and go from there , obviously if your partner isnt interested this might take a bit of very slow introduction, and even if your a sub you might have to take the lead and introduce things very slowly possible with a lite spanking etc. If thats what you fancy trying
Posted

So. 

Step 1.

A conversation with your partner is needed to see if they would be happy with you exploring kink elsewhere.  If this heads towards a yes, then you need to discuss boundaries and how this will work.

If no...

Step 2.

You then need to decide if exploring BDSM is more or less important than your relationship.

If it is less important, then it may be this becomes a backburner.

If it is more important, then you have two choices.

Option 1 - leave them.  You will never be entirely happy so it's better to try to pursue a relationship you will be happier in

Option 2- effectively - cheat.  

That is a route that could involve seeing a Pro - or - otherwise getting involved in your community etc. without your partners knowledge.

I would never, ultimately, suggest cheating, particularly with the complexities it brings, but individual circumstances differ 

Some of this is just spelling out the options in front of you.

Posted