New to all this

tinytits

Posted

So I’m new to this lifestyle. I started experimenting with some stuff a few years ago. I started seeing a Dom who slowly introduced me to his lifestyle. Now it’s getting to the serious part of things where the contract comes in. For the first time in a year I started to trust him and communicating likes and dislikes that I knew of. I’m super shy with my desires because of past experiences. I’ve researched some stuff and continue reading thru random forums. But I’m one that would rather hear other experiences because what you can find online isn’t always everything. What do I need to know to effectively make this work? My mind constantly races, so it makes everything a mess at times.

Posted
You need to identify exactly what you want from this, can you trust your feelings when a little potential passion might be involved after your period of seclusion and shyness. Make sure you only give what you want to give and receive what you hope to receive. He sounds like a decent guy so try conquer you're shyness and explain where you see your connection heading. Be prepared for a potentially tough time going from talk to anything physical, perhaps explain your position relating to being shy. Hopefully he'll respect your situation and not try and push you beyond where you're comfortable.
Posted

There does not have to be a contract. 

It's fine if you are ready for it but it is totally up to you.

The key thing to remember is that it symbolic. It holds no emotional, let alone legal weight.

You probsbly guessed I don't like them and consider them needless.

DarkArts1066
Posted
First things first -
Take a breath.

Remember, if you are at the point of making a contract with someone, you need to make sure that it works 100% - for both of you.

You will both have to be ***fully honest about what you both need from this
(Notice how many times I use the word “both” here ?)