I have no idea how to handle this experience

Posted

I've been talking to a sub for about eight weeks. Online only. We are in different countries. 

It was only just tonight she called herself my submissive online lover. I'm a Dom (in training) 

I'm very new to this lifestyle. I am very hard on myself in the way of pleasing this sub. I have always said to her that the pleasure is for both of us. In fact I would come close to having the deepest respect for her. Even closer to treating her like she is my queen. I've fallen hard (not in the vanilla "falling hard" terms. 

To cut a long story short, we were having a conversation. I unfortunately do not have the benefit of her being able to see my body language or hear my tone of voice. It does make so much difference. Other than that, just developing really good communication is all I have. I believe in strong communication. 

She thought I was not accepting of her faith. It was far from it. I accept her faith and her. What I was saying was really misconstrued. She got I guess a bit angry and said I think I should end this conversation here. I asked her to wait, let's talk. I don't want to leave each other on a bad note. I said that I didn't mean to cause harm and basically asking her to give me a chance to clarify. There was no response from her and she just left without a word. 

It fucking hurt. I've cried a few times. Just being left like that with no word after sharing so much of ourselves made it hurt even more. 

I don't have any means of contacting her. Aside from when we chat (through a site) I don't get to speak to her. I can't send her a text, I can't call her, I can't email her. Nothing. If that was available to me I could at least explain somehow so we could work it out and make peace. 

Im doing some aftercare as much as I can. I'm very upset and hurt. I feel like I'm just left hanging and not being able to express anything to her.