Only Poly?

Posted
So I'm new to BDSM and everything that comes with it. I know I'm kinky and I've always liked things that aren't "normal" by a lot of people's standards. But who cares what they think lol. But like, I mostly just see Poly relationships on the different BDSM pages. Do monogamous relationships not exist in BDSM? Sorry if that's a stupid question. Like I personally want a traditional relationship just with someone kinky like me. That's one thing I was hoping to find here because I don't want to go through the whole dating process just to be like "by the way, I like this, this, and this in bed" and then everything gets ruined because they're judgemental and stop talking to me.
Posted
There is monogamy, just be clear about what your looking for when you vet someone. Chin up, it happens more often than you may think.
Posted
BDSM does not have to mean sex and that goes the same for poly relationships. And relationships can go beyond typical romantic intimacy and labels. I am in somewhat the same boat, but I hope to find someone for the long haul someday. In the meantime, I am going to explore and find what I truly desire and want in a relationship.
Posted
Kink is actually very common with some studies putting 40 percent of us as liking some form of kink. We are also very diverse. My advice is to put in your profile what you are seeking. Many of my D/s relationships are poly. And end when my partner wants to be monogamous with someone. I myself don’t want to have one partner right now as I am dealing with personal issues and couldn’t give someone the attention they need for an exclusive relationship. But they do happen and it’s quite common. Honesty is the most important thing in these relationship. Don’t do something hoping you might grow to like it later. More often than not you won’t. Of course exploration is part of the fun. Good luck on your search and remember to be open and honest about your needs and desires.
Posted

Welcome to the community!