Hard Limits

Ru****

Posted
If a sub allows a hard limit to happen at their own discretion and own free will shall they allow this for all present or future doms or only for specific doms of their choice? How would a dom feel if their sub performed or requested to break a hard limit? I understand alot entails in these dynamics but the ultimate goal is security and trust without *** or ***. I’m new to all this and this is something I’m curious about.
Posted
Consent can be given or withdrawn at any time. A sub is always free to expand or contract their hard limits or soft limits as they see fit. Just because a sub agreed to something n or in their limit list one time even doesn’t mean it would be consented to another time. While that would be unusual it’s important to remember that without that you don’t have consent.
Posted
Whether they allow *anything* to happen at all is entirely the submissives decision, whether that be with a specific dominant or generally - just because they allow a specific act with one dominant, doesn't automatically mean they allow it with all dominants, regardless of whether that act is a hard limit or not.
As a submissive, I'd expect any dominant who I asked to break one of my previously defined hard limits to question why I wanted to break it, and discuss it openly with me before progressing to do so.
Posted
I feel like this is more a Hard Limit/Soft Limit question. I have certain hard limits that no one gets to broach. But I also have some soft limits that, based on trust and experience, I will allow a very select few to do.
Posted
My hard limits are non negotiable.
There is one that wasn't a limit until I tried it with a certain dom, i continue with it when ive met him but for future people its on the no no list.
Its YOUR list, do with it what you please but just be very clear on it. 😊
Posted