Help for a new Dom (dynamic changed after the sub went for a solo playdate)

decadentdude

Posted

The wife and I have been enjoying an active sex life for many years. We're swingers, and have begun to start exploring the power dynamic.

She is submissive, I am dominant. She loves praise and being dirty (e.g. she loves it when I praise her for being a good whore).

Recently she went away for 5 nights to NYC to visit an old friend, and on the last night she [with permission] played with a single male whom we've played with before.

It went well.

However.

She admitted to me that she feels as though she got the better half of the deal there. I was at home with the kids, she was out partying in NYC getting laid. This has led her to feel a little less submissive to me.

She mentions that because she was in charge of the sexual experience in NY (the male was a gentleman, as he should be), she's having a tough time accessing the willing sub again.

I had suggested: of course she got the good part of the deal, and that she should be grateful to me. And her gratitude should involve her doing [x, y, z].

She seemed to feel as though this was a good way of framing it, but I'd love to dissect this a bit with knowledgable folks.

I also worry about how much to involve her in me figuring out what to do about this. I worry that my inexperience might further impede my Dom persona in her eyes.

Please let me know thoughts/comments/tips/tricks/etc, thanks!

Posted
Alpha males do not share their woman this easily! You must own your woman!
Posted