"What would you do with me?"

Britguy_69

Posted
So, I've had a really thought provoking moment with a sub I have been speaking to recently and I wanted to share my thoughts and get your opinions on this too as I'm still relatively new to the scene and I don't want to risk harm to anyone, but also think it might be a good thing to highlight for other people to think about...

*tl:dr at the bottom*

So here goes.

I was asked "If you could only spend a couple of hours with me and I would do anything you want and everything would be consensual, then what would you want to do?"

I find this really difficult to answer because, although we have been talking for a little while, we have not met yet and I don't feel like we know each other nearly well enough for me to answer that. For example, I have no idea what hard/soft limits she has at the moment and it could be very easy to suggest I wanted to do something that is firmly on the "NO" list.

**Anyone hoping I'm going to go into saucy details now about what I would do, will be disappointed. This post is more around the topic of safety**

When you're first with someone, you should never rush into any kind of scene without getting to know the other person. I personally think it's important to meet first in public, scope the other person out and establish (at the very least) a base level of trust and understanding between you.

For example, I'm more than a foot taller than this girl and probably close to double her bodyweight. While I have relatively few concerns for my welfare in an incident between us, it would be easy for her to find herself on the wrong side of someone my size and build who had wrong intentions.

I also cannot stress enough the importance of negotiating any scenes to establish the boundaries and talk through what you're going to do and where you would stop. As well as becoming familiar with your safewords.