Origin of your kink?

Posted
I am fairly new to exploring my kink (although I have known about it for years), and it has raised lots of interesting thoughts about the human brain. Most recently, I have been debating whether a Dom or sub kink always originates from some sort of trauma (big or small) or from something being wrong in a person’s life? I know it’s a sensitive issue so please know that I am asking this in the nicest possible way 🙂
Posted
Kinks are a cooping for people with ptsd if im saying it right xd
Posted
My ex gf was sub and she got me into it by asking me to try it and found it was my thing
Posted

Being a petulant little bugger, My older *** made me kiss Her friends feet in front of her group of friends when I was younger. I'm 39 now and the penchant for that dynamic hasn't shaken. Foot simp for life.

Posted
It's often portrayed that way in movies, etc, however I know many on both sides of the fence who haven't had any trauma
Posted

I know I’ve had mine since the earliest memories
Of course maybe the abdl fetish typically develops early compared to other kinks for obvious reasons... who knows lol

Posted
Ahhhh, a really intelligent and insightful question! I'm so happy to see people thinking of and asking these kinds of things 😊 It's really interesting, I've actually wondered this lots 🙏
Posted
My submissive nature is innate and something I can trace right back to my formative years and beyond, certainly before I had the slightest idea what it was - whether it was influenced by events in my life or is entirely natural I'm not sure, there are certainly events in my life which *could* have had a bearing on it, but I don't honestly know (or care) if I am fitting them to my nature to explain it, or if it was there already and they shaped it further. I can certainly remember some very distinct and strong feelings as a child which I now recognise as submissive in nature.