New to Domme

Crushingallreality

Crushingallreality
Posted

Hey, I’m new to being a domme and just looking for general advice etc. Thanks in advance x

Posted

I guess a lot depends on what you already know and where you want to go with this.

I guess, first off, be aware of guys who try to exploit/manipulate your inexperience to meet their own ends.  I appreciate I'm a guy saying this - but, looking at your profile there's a number of reasons we wouldn't be suitable anyway ;) 

A good place to start is what makes you tick, what turns you on - what do you want to explore?  Then looking to seek knowledge around that.   

Posted
Its easy for us dom's with experience to say it, but confidence is key. Once you've become more confident everything else will fall into place
Posted
Love the fact you was submissive before Christmas x
Posted
I've dimmed for a while, and one piece of advice I can share is do try to enjoy yourself. Not everyone enjoys being a dom, you've gotta have a specific mindset or motive. What works for me is thinking: "This is ME time, I'm going to enjoy doing what *I* want to do, and I get to even if my partner would normally complain" also remember to treat your sub gently (to a point) because you dont want to break your toy necessarily. Hope this helps :)
Posted
The best advice I can give you is to read up as much as you can on DS / Domme, and make a mental list of what interests you. i.e. what do you want to do to / with a sub? Then chat to potential subs who's kinks match yours. Have to kiss (chat) to a lot of frogs along the way, but DS is a journey of discovery for both dommes and subs, and enjoy the ride x PS. There is no "right" way to be a domme or dom, everyone is different ! x
Crushingallreality
Posted

Thanks all for your help! Do you know of anywhere online where I can find inspiration for scenes etc?

Posted
You can try the Magazine on here, if on the website rather than the app, as has some very good articles x
Posted