Unusual fetishes and how to discuss them

Posted

Afternoon All

I hope you, your family and loved ones are all staying safe during this difficult time 💙

What I would like to ask is how do you all deal with bringing up a different or new fetish in conversation and how do you deal with bad responses to it ? 

I have recently read a few article regarding a certain fetish of mine, safe to say the reactions and responses I read were not great. It seems it’s a bit like marmalade for some 😅 

I’m still relatively new to kink and BDSM so my confidence in what I enjoy is not the best so advice is always appreciated.

Thank you again and please stay safe x

Posted

I've found that these conversations develop organically, with time and trust. But I'm not usually starting a relationship to fulfil a particular kink; I'm interested in the person and then we find mutual kinks and ideas to explore BDSM together. 

If you want someone to service your kink, it's best to lead with that and search profiles for people who have that particular kink listed in their own fetishes. 

You'll find that almost anything goes. Kink is a broad church. 

Posted

Hope you’re keeping well too Samantha-Jayne!

I’d just say roll with it, be proud of who you are and what you like. Everyone has different kinks and what gets our juices going is such a subjective thing!

If someone has a bad reaction then they clearly aren’t understanding as they should be in today’s day and age!

Happy hunting for a kink partner! 😛

Posted
20 minutes ago, MsWhiteRose said:

I've found that these conversations develop organically, with time and trust. But I'm not usually starting a relationship to fulfil a particular kink; I'm interested in the person and then we find mutual kinks and ideas to explore BDSM together. 

If you want someone to service your kink, it's best to lead with that and search profiles for people who have that particular kink listed in their own fetishes.