Collaring a sub

Posted

So I'm new to scene and I'm interested in FemDom and would like explore my submissive side. I wanted to know if there was a formal process for collating a sub? When I find a suitable partner I'd like to symbolise my commitment and devotion with a collar. However I do have some question. Does the sub have to ask? Is it purely upto the Doms discretion? Is there a formal ceremony/vows? What type of collar would be most practical for 24/7 use?

Any thoughts and experiences from the community would be greatly appreciated.

Posted

A sub offers his/her commitment, it's up to the Dom/Domme to accept. If the Dom/Domme accepts the sub will recieve his/her training collar. Once training is completed the sub recieves his/her collar, this official ceremonie is called the "ceremony of roses". This proces however old school. Hope I could help

Posted

Some stuff within collaring doesn't have hard and fast rules

But

When you say "I would like to explore my submissive side" this sounds more like an experiment than a commitment. 

There's nothing wrong with wanting to experiment - but - it's important to be honest with yourself and others.

Remember, the other person is also investing in you emotionally.

But still, for sake of argument...

You meet a Dominant and you like her, and you want a collar to show devotion - you would raise it.  It doesn't have to be the sub who raises it - my former Mistress broached the idea with me  - context often applies and we had known each other a while and she'd wanted me to be one of her subs.  

Obviously the point you raise it could vary and your relationship could be at a different stage.   Obviously at this point it's very important you're both on the same wavelength.

At this point there may be new 'rules' - but a lot of 'rules' are just formalising common sense 

Some people do ceremonies, some people do not - some people have perfectly healthy relationships without the need for a formal collaring.