I'm 19. I want to be in the BDSM lifestyle, but I'm scared.

Posted

Hello everyone,

My name is Mya.  I am 19 years old. I am a lesbian, as my name says.  I am in the goth community.  This is my first time actually diving in this lifestyle.  Just a warning, I'm all over the place with my writing.  I write what I think and it can be a mess. 

I'm going to be honest, I'm really scared of everyone here.  Since I started on this site, I haven't had the best first hand experience.  Many guys on here seem to be very demanding of me and have been rather creepy.  I knew to expect the creepiness, but not in this way.  I've had many people demand me to spill every little detail about my kinks, but wants to nothing else about me.  I thought being on here I would find someone that would still treat me human.  Maybe I was expecting too much?  

I do like the whole degrading, but in the first chat without getting to know me is sketch to me.  I want to meet people in this community, learn some things from them and have friends that don't judge.  I'm sure this isn't the kind of community that judges anyone.  

I'm all over the place.  I don't know what all I should be asking.  I'm so confused.  I don't know what else to say. I'm sorry.

Posted
Welcome, and sorry you've not had the best of introductions to the site. You can set filters so only women can message you, will cut out all of the a holes who don't read profiles, or respect boundaries. You are spot on about not expecting or having do / share anything right from first message. No need to apologise for others making you feel uncomfortable.
Posted
Can I suggest you be careful showing your insecurities too? For your safety and your confidence. Your writing wasn't all over the place at all :)

Also side note, your makeup looks so fun!!
Posted
Filter - you'll meet a lot of people, straight, queer, trans, male, female, vanilla, kinky, dom and sub, who are difficult, rude or just clumsy.