Anxiety and living this life

su****

Just_Curious87
Posted

Hi. I also suffer from depression and anxiety and the only thing that made my panic attacks subside was hypnotherapy. Give it a try 😉 x

Posted

Firstly you need to get out the anxiety from doing day to day stuff before getting to the dating and sex part. All I can do is suggest you meditate and get your thoughts together. Make your mind clear and everything else will follow. I am not a professional psychiatrist but I have studied for it.

Posted

I feel like I have tried so much. From therapy, to spiritual practices, to mindfulness. But the anxiety and sh*t is still there.

I have not tried hypnotherapy! I’ve always wanted to but idk how to look for it honestly!

I’m going to continue to work on it. Actually about to hit the treadmill now yo clear my head. ❤️

Thank you all. I’m also here if you guys need to talk.

Posted

I deal with anxiety and depression every day. Meditation has helped me out a lot. Also medication for my anxiety. Take it one day at a time. Try new things from time to time. It is hard, but getting out of your comfort zone little by little will help! Also you need to find the right person. If someone doesn't accept you for who you are, f**k em! Move on and learn what fulfills you and your needs and find someone to match that.

Posted
Try mindfulness, meditation, aromatherapy. If it does not work, seek professional support and potentially therapy, or therapy combined with meds.
Calm your mind before starting to engage with others in this community, you need to be confident and strong and most of all, love yourself. Big hugs x
Posted

I just want to say, you are very much not alone in this.

My anxiety started during an abusive relationship, led into sexual ***, then back into another abusive relationship (this one was emotional).

I developed some pretty extreme habits, intrusive thoughts, self loathing and a lot of dysphoria came of it also.