Dom / vanilla relationship help needed 👋🏻

mr****

Posted
Hello there I'm a 27 year old male dom . I've been with my partner for 7 years and she is vanilla and we both are monogamist. We had a couple of break ups throughout our relationship and the main problem for me was my sex drive is more than hers (i want 4 5 times a week and she can go on without sex for 14 days or so ) and I'm also a Dom . When we started dating I wasn't fully aware of my desires and I learned about them . After our last break up I studied and experienced BDSM with different partners The excitement was SUPER high for me . It's not like I don't enjoy or don't cum in regular or vanilla sex, I do . But the excitement of practicing bdsm was amazing . We got back together because we love each other and other aspects of our relationship are amazing but of course the problem remains . We went for different counseling but it wasn't that helpful . we have clear and safe communication . we tried some plays but it's not for her and I also don't enjoy knowing she is doing that just for me and not enjoying it herself . I was searching for help to see if we can work it out somehow and have a good marriage (we aren't married yet ) I see her as someone that I love to spend the rest of my life with but the *** of not being fulfilled is too much . Im searching for some methods or similar experiences or I don't know maybe just venting .
Posted
You need to decide if this is a deal breaker. You will never get her into bdsm or poly, and that is fine. She doesn't need to be into those things. But you need to seriously consider whether you can be happy long term. If not, yall need to part ways. Sometimes, we just are not compatible, and there is nothing wrong with that. The *** comes when we don't want to admit that, and we attempt to *** change in our partners. It's gets ugly quickly.
Posted
You have to answer for yourself, can you be your best self in a monogamous vanilla relationship.