How to get started in rope play?

le****

Posted

I've done plenty of spanking, but I want to get more into rope play. Where's a good place to start?

Posted

Exciting times ahead!!! There's many fabulous riggers and trainee riggers here who are inspirational!!! I'm also inspired to start and YouTube will be my friend and I look forward to others responses.... Good luck on your journey

🔥🔥🔥

Posted

Have a look for a local rope jam , get some books ,, you tube and if your lucky you might meet someone willing to teach you

Posted

From my perspective it will depend on what kind of experience you have had with ropes in the past. 

I've had a lot of experience with rock climbing, sailing, and tieing down items for transport so for me I have a lot of experience using ropes before entering the bdsm scene. 

I suggest learning a couple of simple knots from a climbing book or sailing book. Get used to dealing with ropes on inanimate objects first. And have fun! 

Posted

Do your homework before you even attempt any rigging .there's plenty of info on where nerves are and areas to avoid .get cotton rope to begin with as it's pretty soft .get 2 sets of medical shears .and keep them visible .you tube has a great source of tutorials I'd start with basic single column ties .simple chest harnesses non restrictive ties then work up

Posted
1 hour ago, Pete45 said:

Do your homework before you even attempt any rigging .there's plenty of info on where nerves are and areas to avoid .get cotton rope to begin with as it's pretty soft .get 2 sets of medical shears .and keep them visible .you tube has a great source of tutorials I'd start with basic single column ties .simple chest harnesses non restrictive ties then work up

That is fantastic advice! 

Posted (edited)