How submissive are you?

Posted

What do you say to this when it lands in your inbox?
I'm the uber submissive. Like, so submissive, that when I submit, you won't know what (didn't) hit you

Is there a scale I wasn't aware of for submissives? Like 0=Dominant; 10=Uber Submissive??

I get this question fired at me on a somewhat regular basis in my Fetlife inbox and I just don't know how to answer it.

I'm not a doormat. I don't submit to just anyone. I have a certain degree of sass (allegedly) and I'm fiercely independent (and I'm not giving that up for anyone).

So I struggle with an answer to that question.

All that said however, in a dynamic, with the right person, I love to please. I love to do the little things that make his day just that bit easier. Those things that make him smile when I do them, just because I wanted to make him happy.

I love it when he growls an order and grins that evil smile when I obey without a second thought. I get off on the *** he inflicts and what he gets out of inflicting it - my masochism is very closely linked to my submission.

My D-type becomes an integral part of my world. One of the first things I think of in the morning and last I think of at night. 'Yes, Sir' or 'Yes, Daddy' are things I love to be able to say. And I love to hear the opposite, whether that is 'my girl' or 'little bit' or some other personal name.

I can be super submissive. In a dynamic. With someone I trust. And have built up a connection with. With someone that takes the time to get to know me. I'm as submissive as I want and need to be; as submissive as my D-type wants and needs me to be.

So if you're thinking of asking me that question...maybe think again. Because as far as I know, there isn't a scale to measure submission by, and nor should there be.

Posted
Generally, I'll claim not to be because, anyone asking me how submissive I am is clearly telling me, without a shadow of a doubt, that they have 0 awareness as to how D/s actually works
Posted