Nonbinary Dom(me)s

Posted
So I'm new to the scene and I notice a lot of the language around Dominant partners is very gendered. To be honest, it's one of the things I have found the most alienating about getting into BDSM. I'd love to hear what kind of gender-neutral titles and such people might use!
Posted

my wife uses Mxtress ; I've seen a few others use it also

I have seen others who are non-binary either not use a title at all; or interchange with different people.   I have seen some AFAB non-binary Dominants use Daddy, though partially cos they like it and partially cos it angers fragile cis men.  

Boss is also a common one.

And "Your Elegance" or "Your Majesty" is also gender neutral. 

Posted
We have 5000 years of gender-biased history. Somehow, we seem to live in a dichotomic world. Good and evil, male female, clever stupid , alive dead etc... Not much we can do about that.
Whether you add or substract categories and labels will change nothing to this fact.
Some languages, such as English, already have a neutral gender. Many others, like French, don't. In English, it's just a question of inventing new words. For others, its more like a total overhaul is needed. It's not going to happen overnight. If ever.
It's sad you find it alienating because youre setting yourself up for a bad life.
Parts of the world are becoming more tolerant. Others a lot less. You obviously live in the former. Enjoy it and don't try to ask for too much too soon.
Be tolerant. Not alienated.
Posted
24 minutes ago, PeggableFucker said:

Also... gender neutral works badly wuth insults. How do you call someone a knobhead or a c**t or a bawbag when gender neutral, eh?

all of those insults are gender neutral ;)

Posted