A SUBMISSIVE CHOOSES TO SERVE

slaveDraconica

slaveDraconica
Posted (edited)

A submissive makes a choice to serve

That is control. That choice will never cease. It isn't always easy, that choice. Some days are harder than others. Same for a dominant. Not every day is it roses. Do both parties still choose? Certainly. In my opinion, this is where total and absolute come in. I am a carpenter. A good one. Am I complete? No. I never will be. I will always be striving, learning, growing. So is every one of us in a power exchange relationship. Where you are today should not, and truly will not, be where you are tomorrow. For this moment, this very split second can you say you give total control away as a submissive? Can I as a dominant say this very second I have total control? Yes, we can. Regardless of the circumstances of life. Because it's not about the control we don't know or can't fully control (I can't control if the sun comes up tomorrow but I can accept it will) it's about the control we do have. If control is measured by choices, what we choose defines the total or absolute in our existence. If measured by choices, which choice overrides all choices? I mean, I am growing, so my total and absolute control are growing too. If this moment I choose to control with all I know and have, isn't that total? For me, it is total control. To me, control is not subjective. If it were, which choice overrides all? I must work, that's a choice I make. Is it more important a choice than being dominant to my submissive? If so then I do not have total control of her, or me even. My job has the control. If however, I have control over me, my job (just by way of example) is a choice I make. But not a choice over me, a part of me. Not unlike the shoes I wear. I choose which ones, they don't control me, simply because to not wear them will hurt my feet. It is always a choice. A submissive will always have a choice, and that is control. Period. What they do with that choice, howeve