I'm not very good at being submissive, should I give up and accept it?

Posted

Or maybe it was the Dom, wasn't good at being dom? 

Posted

you can work on being submissive.  On what it means to you and also in learning what others may expect from it.

Posted
I think this depends on whether you really want to be submissive, i.e. is that still your fantasy?
As per previous comments, you can work on being submissive, it could be that you and the Dom weren't compatible, or as you have alluded to, the Dom you were with wasn't very good, as in understanding your needs as a sub.
So go with your heart and what you want. If it's to be submissive, then work on what that means to you and make sure you communicate that with any future Doms.
Posted

If you really think you want to be submissive, when you meet someone who wants the same things out of the relationship that you do, you won't have this feeling! If you are just doing it for someone else, then it might not be for you?

Posted
Based on the information provided there's nothing to base an opinion on either way - perhaps time for some self-reflection around why you think that way and what you can do to change it in future.
Posted
Your inability of being able to tell as much about yourself without the opinion of others makes me wonder if you've had enough experience just being yourself without looking for the attention of a Dom.
Posted
23 hours ago, Chris2112-1138 said:

Or maybe it was the Dom, wasn't good at being dom? 

So I guess maybe elaborate more. I'm one of those constantly in control guys. I run my life, take care of my elderly parents, one who has parkinson's and the other with dementia/alzhiemers but won't go see a doctor. Friends ask me for advice and help and there's my nephew who has become a handful. So it would be nice to let go. The few times I have tried to be submissive in an intimate setting, ultimately I take control.  

Posted

yep. it's you.